Kim’s Entertainment Blog

August 23, 2009

District 9

Filed under: Uncategorized — tvlover1 @ 8:21 pm
Tags: ,

Wow!  I have to say, this movie was one of the most original and intriguing movies I’ve seen in a long time!  I knew from the previews that it sounded kind of interesting, but didn’t think I’d see it in theatres until a friend saw it and recommended it highly.  I’m so glad I listened to her! 

I really liked the documentary style of the film.  It made the whole story seem more realistic and serious.  It really helped that the actors were unknowns (at least by “Hollywood” standards) as it made it even more possible to believe what was happening.  The lead actor in particular was quite impressive!  The special effects and action sequences were well done, though a few scenes made me cringe and cover my eyes!

Overall, I would absolutely recommend this movie to sci-fi fans and action fans.  Go see this movie!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

