Kim’s Entertainment Blog

August 1, 2009

Coup d’etat

Filed under: Uncategorized — tvlover1 @ 10:22 pm
Tags: , ,

Okay, I totally knew they wouldn’t keep that clique thing happening much longer!  In a sense I’m a little disappointed – having the cliques working together really would have given the contestants an opportunity to pick off an entire clique or two (as they practically have with the Populars).  Some people are really going to be in trouble now that they don’t have their clique status protecting them.  I think this is where we’re going to see the Athletes getting into trouble . . . unless they can manage not to do or say anything to piss each other off!  Jeff could be toast pretty soon since he was never really “in” with his clique to begin with.  I would really, really like to see Natalie gone – she irritates me to no end! 

This new coup d’etat power sounds intriguing.  I hope whoever ends up with it actually uses it to totally shake up the game!  I hope it ends up in the hands of Jeff or someone from the Off-beats since I think they would potentially use it to really throw off the rest of the house.  In some ways though, I think Big Brother is really starting to rip off ideas from Survivor.  The coup d’etat power reminds me a lot of a hidden immunity idol!  I know the Big Brother producers want to keep the show fresh and interesting so people will watch, but for me, the draw has always been watching the psychological aspects of play, and how all the different characters interact with each other.  For me, this kind of voyeuristic pleasure never gets old!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

